NC AFL-CIO Endorsed Election Slate for all of NC



Fellow Victory Lodge members,

Please see the document below. This is the 2018 Election Slate of all candidates in North Carolina officially endorsed by the NC AFL-CIO. These candidates have been fully vetted for their stances on labor issues. Feel free to print this guide for reference!

*Click on image for full-size document!

MY UNION. MY VOTE. NOV. 6TH LABOR

How you vote is a personal decision, but unions of working people like yours did the research, conducted interviews, and recommend these votes. Learn more at AFLCIONC.org.

Issue

2 4

5

8

9

10

11

12 13

4

8

9

11

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

22

23

24

27

28

29

30

31

32

34

37

38

39

40

41

46

47

48

49



STATEWIDE NC HOUSE NC HOUSE (CONT.) COUNTIES (CONT.) Candidate Office Office Candidate District Candidate District Candidate Ronald Wesson NC Supreme Court Anita Earls 97 Natalie Robertson NC Ct. of Appeals Allegra Collins MECKLENBURG CO. Darryl Moss 98 Christy Clark NC Ct. of Appeals Nasif Majeed Commission 2 John Arrowood Howard Hunter III Vilma Leake 99 NC Ct. of Appeals Toby Hampson 100 George Dunlap **Bobbie Richardson** John Autry Commission 3 Kristoffer Rixon 101 Carolyn Logan Commission 4 Mark Jerrel Susan Rodriguez AMENDMENTS Becky Carney Rachel Hunt 11 Allison Dahle 102 Commission 6 John Johnson 103 McDowell Vote 16 ncome Tax Cap AGAINST 17 Tom Simmons 104 Brandon Lofton Commision At-large Trevor M. AGAINST Deb Butler 105 Photo ID Restriction 18 Wesley Harris Fuller Judicial Vacancy Appt. AGAINST Marcia Morgan Carla Cunningham 19 106 Commision At-large Pat Cotham Elections and Ethics AGAINST 20 Leslie Cohen 107 Kelly Alexander Jr District Atty. 37 Spencer Raymond Smith Jr Merriweather 108 Robert Kellogg 21 Christy McCleary **US HOUSE** 23 Shelly Willingham 110 Sheriff Garry L. McFadden Superior Ct. 26C Reggie McKnight Gregory Gallagher Candidate 112 District 24 Jean Farmer-Butterfield **GK** Butterfield 26 Linda Bennett Samuel Edney Superior Ct. 26E Donnie Hoover Linda Coleman 27 Michael Wray 114 Susan Fisher District Ct. 26A-1 Alicia D. Brooks David Price 29 MaryAnn Black 115 John Ager District Ct. 26A-2 Donald DD Adams Marcia Morey Brian Turner Cureton Jr 30 116 District Ct. 26F-2 Kyle Horton 31 Zack Forde-Hawkins 117 Gayle Kemp Khalif Rhodes Frank McNeill Terry Garrison Rhonda Cole Schandevel 32 District Ct. 26G-1 Rickye McKoy-Mitchell Dan McCready 33 Rosa Gill 119 Joe Sam Queen Grier Martin David Brown 34 Phillip Price 35 Alma Adams 36 Terrence Everitt COUNTIES NEW HANOVER CO. Julie Von Haefen Office Candidate Commission Rob Zapple Kathy Manning 37 Sydney Batch Commission Julia Olson-Bose ALAMANCE CO. 38 Yvonne Lewis Holley Board of Ed. Stefanie Adams NC SENATE Darren Jackson Commission Kristen Powers Board of Ed. Nelson Beaulieu 39 District Candidate Joe John Board of Ed. Judy Justice 40 D. Cole Phelps 42 Marvin Lucas, Jr ANSON CO. Board of Ed. Elena Ginger Gamer 43 Elmer Floyd Commission Vancine Sturdivant Rosemond-Hoerr Milton (Toby) Fitch Jr 44 William O Richardson Sheriff Landric Reid David Sink Jr 46 Barbara Yates-Lockamy RANDOLPH CO. Harper Peterson 47 Albert Pacer 48 Charles Graham BLADEN CO. Commission 3 Elworth (Boo) Cheek Garland Pierce Sheriff Hakeem Brown Dan Blue Jr 49 Cynthia Ball ROCKINGHAM CO. BUNCOMBE CO. Board of Ed. Debbie Smith Jay Chaudhuri 50 Graig Meyer Commission 2 Amanda Edwards Commission Wiley Nickel 52 Lowell Simon Ann Brady Donna Ensley Sam Searcy 53 **Richard Chapman** Commission 3 Mack Paul 56 Verla Insko District Atty. 40 Todd Williams WAKE CO. Sig Hutchinson Kirk DeViere 57 Ashton Clemmons Commission 1 CABARRUS CO. Floyd McKissick 58 Matt Calabria Arnos Quick Commission 2 Mike Woodard 59 Steve Buccini Board of Ed. **Richard Bovard** Commission 3 Jessica Holmes Valerie Foushee 60 Cecil Brockman Commission 4 Susan Evans Mary (Pricey) Harrison JD Wooten 61 CUMBERLAND CO. James West Commission 5 Martha Shafer Commission Michael Garrett 62 **Charles Evans** Commission 7 Vickie Adamson Gladys A Robinson 63 Erica McAdoo Cheraton Love 65 Michael H (Mike) Lee GUILFORD CO. bold = current or former union Jennifer Benson District Atty 24 Avery Michelle Jen Mangrum 69 member John Motsinger Jr Evelyn Terry Crump Terri Legrand Board of Ed. 8 Deena Hayes Paul Lowe Jr 74 Beniah McMiller 75 Dan Besse Board of Ed. At-large Alan Duncan Γ = may appear at the end of Jeff Jackson 77 Bonnie Clark the ballot. Be sure to vote Mujtaba Mohammed 80 HENDERSON CO. Wendy Sellars the WHOLE ballot! Chad Stachowicz Aimy Steele 82 Commission 1 Patricia (Pat) Sheley Joyce Waddell 83 Gail Young Natasha Marcus 85 Howard Larsen LINCOLN CO. Art Sherwood 88 Mary Belk Clerk of Court Franklin E. Lowry Greg Cranford Board of Ed. David Wheeler 89 Clifidean Norm Bossert Chaz Beasley Foster Bethea Terry Van Duyn 94 **Dianne** Little

Paid for by NC State AFL-CIO and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.