Southwest Airlines Contract Negotiations Update - Dec 7th, 2018



Negotiations continued in Dallas, Texas December 4-6, 2018. This session bargaining continued with Articles Five (Classifications), Ten (Part-Time Employees), Eleven (Filling of Vacancies), and Fifteen (Reduction in Force) also revisiting Article Twenty-Two (Holidays/ Flexible Time Off). The Committee passed proposals for Articles Two (Scope of Agreement), Twelve (Leaves of Absence), and Eighteen (General and Miscellaneous) followed with the Company's response. The week ended agreeing in principle to Articles One (Purpose of Agreement) and Sixteen (Severance Pay). Your team is dedicated and working hard to secure an industry leading contract for the members, keeping in mind the issues received in proposals and surveys. Your continued solidarity and support are appreciated through this process.

Present for the company were: Adam Carlisle Sr. Director, Labor Relations, Danielle Reidder, CS&S Regional Director; Dan Kusek, Sr. Mgr., Labor Relations for CSA; Jeff Cox, Ground Ops Stn. Dir.; Andrea Nivet, Sr. Mgr. Labor Relations for CS&S; Mandy Vitela, Asst. Stn. Mgr., DAL; Joel Bagby, Attorney, Gen. Counsel; James Jackson, Senior Manager Finance; Becky Ronnebaum, Labor Negotiations Specialist; Nicole Bender, Labor Relations Planning Specialist, and Greg Thorsen, Sr. Dir. of People. For the Union were: Bill Rody, Grand Lodge Representative; Ian Scott-Anderman DL142 Secretary Treasurer;

General Chairs April Butler, Kenny Champagne, Carrie Lessley and Jessica Morris; Negotiation Committee Members Lollie Beecher, MSY; Teresa Beynon, PC; Dennis DeFrank, SOS; Sheri Parmann, FLL and Nancy Shortino, CC.

The next scheduled session is for January 8-10, 2019 in Dallas, Texas with tentative dates through February 2019. Wishing the membership, a safe and happy Holiday Season.

Please go to our website — www.iamdl142.org and sign up for email updates to get the latest updates on negotiations.

Fraternally,

April Butler

Lessley

Kenny Champagne

Carrie

Jessica Morris

GENERAL CHAIRS

Lollie Beecher (MSY

Teresa Beynon (PC)

Dennis DeFrank (SOS)

Charity Hamer (MDW)

Sheri Parmann (FLL)

Nancy Shortino (CC)

NEGOTIATIONS COMMITTEE

POST ON ALL IAM BULLETIN BOARDS