2021 Grand Lodge Convention Delegate Election Results

May 13, 2021 Admin 0

On Thursday, May 13, 2021, during the regular business meeting, an election was held for delegates to the 2021 Grand Lodge Convention in San Diego. Your membership elected the following delegates (listed in alphabetical order):

Joseph Behan

John Bidoglio

Daryl Current

Todd Day

Kenny Geis

Mike Knoble

Mike Moser

Rich Novak

Helena Thornton

Craig Vanderhoof

John Wilkinson

Gary Winchester 

Alternates: Mark DeLuke and Phil Skaar

Congratulations to our delegates!…

Official Results of the 2021 IAM Grand Lodge Officer Election

May 13, 2021 Admin 0

Reposted from goiam.org

In accordance with Article III of the Constitution of the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers (IAM), nominations for Grand Lodge office for the term ending June 30, 2025 were conducted in January 2021. As a result of those nominations, the following officers were elected by acclimation (without a challenger):

Robert Martinez Jr., International President
Gary R. Allen, General Vice President
Sito Pantoja, General Vice President
Mark Blondin, General Vice President
Rickey Wallace, General Vice President
Brian Bryant, General Vice President
Steve Galloway, General Vice President
David Chartrand, General Vice President
James Beno, Committee on Law…

Membership Re-Elects Dora Cervantes as IAM General Secretary-Treasurer

May 13, 2021 Admin 0

May 7, 2021

Reposted from goiam.org

Dear Sisters and Brothers,

I want to thank every member who participated in the IAM’s Grand Lodge Officer Election for General Secretary-Treasurer. Our election process allowed members from across North America to have a voice in the future of our great union.

The results show that Dora Cervantes has been re-elected as the IAM’s General Secretary-Treasurer. Complete results by local lodge will be released on goIAM.org in the coming days.

Your union went above and beyond to ensure every IAM member had an opportunity to cast a ballot. The IAM expanded access to absentee votingRead More...

Victory Lodge 1725 Newsletter & Website Win Big Again!

February 16, 2021 Admin 0

The IAM Grand Lodge recently announced the winners of the 2019 Newsletter and Website Competition. The awards are normally given out in October but were delayed due to the pandemic for the 2019 winners.

Victory Lodge 1725 won big again for both newsletter and website! Our lodge won the following awards (with comments from the judges noted):


1st Place: Best Layout and Design – Local Lodge – Victory News (Editor: Gary Winchester).

Judges Comments: “Excellent front-page with good use of white space throughout. Continues a worthy history.”

3rd Place: General Excellence – Local Lodge – Victory News (Editor: Gary … Read More...

Louis Gilmore wins Vice President Election!

September 10, 2020 Admin 0

The election for Vice President of Local Lodge 1725 was held Thursday, September 10, 2020 from 6am to 6pm. The results are as follows:

Vice President – Louis Gilmore  
2nd place – Todd Day 
3rd place – Jim Hendershot

Congratulations to Louis! We wish him the best of luck as he steps into his new role at our lodge.

Thank You to all our members who came out today to vote. … Read More...

American Airlines Announces Furloughs

August 27, 2020 Admin 0

August 27, 2020

As you all know American has announced that, barring intervention from Congress, it intends to begin furloughs October 1st. Your Association leadership was only provided with the reduction information late last night.  We have met with the company on this issue, and we continue to work to limit the impact on our members as much as possible. 

The Company will issue all furlough letters to the affected members through their AA email address starting Thursday August 27th with instructions on how to select their options.  It is critical that you click SUBMIT/SAVE before you exit … Read More...

April Business Meeting Canceled

March 30, 2020 Admin 0

March 30, 2020

Please read the notice below and share on union bulletin boards, etc. Due to ongoing Covid-19 concerns the April business meeting has been cancelled.

Thank you for your understanding!


Alaska Airlines Union Leadership Changes Announced

February 2, 2020 Admin 0

January 30, 2020

As you may be aware, Jeff Tobius was recently appointed to the IAM’s Transportation Department as a Special Representative. District 142 appointed Special Representative Jason McAdoo to fill Jeff’s General Chair position and Dan Suafoa was appointed to fill the Special Representative position. We have gone over all the assignments for the Alaska reps, made a few adjustments and they are listed below:

Should you have any concerns or questions, please contact your representative or the District office.


Dave Supplee


IAM Logo Image


January 7, 2020 Admin 0

Sisters and Brothers:

By now, all members SHOULD have received notice of the upcoming nomination and election of District officers and staff for 2020. The District 142 office has received many notices by return mail that were sent to bad addresses. If you DID NOT receive this notice, please notify the District 142 office at (816) 452-6646 and let them know you did not receive your notice. Provide us with your current address and we will update our database. The companies do NOT provide us address updates.

Nominations will be held in all locals on Friday, February 7, 2020:
6am …