(704)357-0027 manager@vl1725.org

Victory Lodge 1725

The February business meeting will be  held on Thursday, February 9th, at 12:00

3727 Rose Lake Drive Charlotte, NC 28217

Recording Secretary Election Notification and Absentee Ballot Request Form

About Us

Solidarity.. United, we are one. Standing together, we are unstoppable!

“Victory Lodge” Local 1725 is one of nearly 1,100 Local Lodges affiliated with the over 742,000 members of the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers, 100,000 being employed in the Transportation Sector. The IAM; the Machinists Union and the IAMAW are accepted proper names for the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers.

Local Lodge 1725 has been part of the Charlotte community since it was first chartered on June 2nd, 1943 after workers at Brown Equipment and Manufacturing voted to be represented by the Union. Representation in the airline industry started with Eastern Airlines in the early 1950’s.

The organizations leadership is distributed through district lodges in which the majority of these district lodges are responsible for direct collective bargaining for the local lodges for which they represent.

This lodge represents over 3500 active members from both District Lodges 141 & 142, and covers members employed at American Airlines, United Airlines, Southwest Airlines, PSA Airlines and Alaska Airlines.

The majority of members work at Charlotte Douglas International Airport. Our members are also represented in Raleigh and Asheville, NC; Greenville-Spartanburg and Charleston, SC and Dayton, OH.

Officers And Staff

President:  Helena Thornton  hthornton@vl1725.org

Vice-President:  Yusuf Baskin ybaskin@vl1725.org

Recording Secretary: Vacant

Secretary-Treasurer:  Justin Conyers  jconyers@vl1725.org

Trustees:
Chris Johnson cjohnson@vl1725.org

Tami Travis ttravis@vl1725.org

Jason Wells jwells@vl1725.org

Conductor-Sentinel:  Stephen Linson slinson@vl1725.org

Auditors: Lou Gilmore, Tony Wright

Staff

Executive Secretary: Gary Winchester  manager@vl1725.org

Communicator/Webmaster: Lou Gilmore  webmaster@vl1725.org

Current Contracts

Office (704)357-0027

3727 Rose Lake Dr

Charlotte, NC 28217

manager@vl1725.org

© 2023 Divi. All rights reserved.