(704)357-0027 manager@vl1725.org

Victory Lodge 1725

The February business meeting will be held on Thursday, February 8th, at 12 noon.

3727 Rose Lake Drive Charlotte, NC 28217

2024 PM Shop Steward Election Rerun

2024  Steward Election Results

Election Notifications

About Us

Solidarity.. United, we are one. Standing together, we are unstoppable!

“Victory Lodge” Local 1725 is one of nearly 1,100 Local Lodges affiliated with the over 742,000 members of the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers, 100,000 being employed in the Transportation Sector. The IAM; the Machinists Union and the IAMAW are accepted proper names for the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers.

Local Lodge 1725 has been part of the Charlotte community since it was first chartered on June 2nd, 1943 after workers at Brown Equipment and Manufacturing voted to be represented by the Union. Representation in the airline industry started with Eastern Airlines in the early 1950’s.

The organizations leadership is distributed through district lodges in which the majority of these district lodges are responsible for direct collective bargaining for the local lodges for which they represent.

This lodge represents over 3500 active members from both District Lodges 141 & 142, and covers members employed at American Airlines, United Airlines, Southwest Airlines, PSA Airlines and Alaska Airlines.

The majority of members work at Charlotte Douglas International Airport. Our members are also represented in Raleigh and Asheville, NC; Greenville-Spartanburg and Charleston, SC and Dayton, OH.

NEWS

MONTHLY MEETING AGENDA

The Local Lodge Women’s Committee will hold its first meeting on Thursday, February 8th, at 2:00 pm, immediately following the noon Monthly Business meeting. Anyone interested in joining regardless of gender is welcome to attend. 

The Women’s Committee is also seeking donations of new or gently used small and medium-sized roller-board and duffle bags to support women transitioning from the local women’s shelters.  These bags give the ladies a sense of pride and dignity to transport the few items they own into their new, safe homes. Contact Women’s Committee Chair Sister Lisas Leathers for more information at (704) 277-3885

Victory Lodge 1725’s First Puppy Sponsor.

We have some great news to share with our members. Last year we raised 15,000 dollars for Guide Dogs of America and Tender Loving Canines. Our local lodge gets a puppy sponsorship for every 5,000 dollars raised.  When a puppy is assigned a sponsor, it will wear a harness with our local lodge name printed on it.

 Our local is now the sponsor of our first pup. Her name is Iggy. She is a black female Lab. You can watch Iggy grow and progress as she lives with her puppy handlers and trains to become a Guide Dog. Please follow her on Facebook under Iggy’s Adventures.

 

EAP Resources

Upcoming Events

Officers And Staff

President:  Helena Thornton  hthornton@vl1725.org

Vice-President:  Yusuf Baskin ybaskin@vl1725.org

Recording Secretary: Tami Travis ttravis@vl1725.org

Secretary-Treasurer:  Justin Conyers  jconyers@vl1725.org

Trustees:
Chris Johnson cjohnson@vl1725.org

Jason Wells jwells@vl1725.org

Nolan Arnold narnold@vl1725.org

Conductor-Sentinel:

Stephen Linson slinson@vl1725.org

Auditors: Lou Gilmore, Tony Wright

Staff

Executive Secretary: Gary Winchester  manager@vl1725.org

Communicator/Webmaster: Lou Gilmore  webmaster@vl1725.org

Current Contracts

Office (704)357-0027

3727 Rose Lake Dr

Charlotte, NC 28217

manager@vl1725.org

© 2024 Divi. All rights reserved.