(704)357-0027 manager@vl1725.org

Victory Lodge 1725 made history this past Thursday, January 13th, as Helena Thornton was sworn in as its first female President.

L-R Edison Fraser, Dora Cervantes, Renae Miller, Helena Thornton, Tami Travis, Richard Johnsen

IAM Transportation senior leadership was on hand to honor Helena. Richard Johnsen, Chief of Staff to the International President; Edison Fraser, Transportation Coordinator; Tom Regan, Airline Coordinator, Grand Lodge Special Representative Will Cashion and Headquarters Communications Representative Tanya Hutchins joined General Secretary-Treasurer Dora Cervantes as she swore in Helena and the 1725 Executive Board and grievance committees.

Victory Lodge 1725 continues to lead the way in promoting women into leadership positions. Renae Miller was sworn in as Recording Secretary and Tami Travis as Trustee. Three of the current Executive Board members are now women.

The new Executive Board consists of:

President: Helena Thornton

Vice-President: Todd Day

Recording Secretary: Renae Miller

Financial Secretary: Justin Conyers

Trustees: Chris Johnson, Tami Travis, Jason Wells

Conductor-Sentinel: Stephen Linson

image_pdfDownload PDFimage_printPrint Post