(704)357-0027 manager@vl1725.org


On July 24-26, 2018 your negotiating committee met in Kansas City, Missouri to continue contract negotiations.  Present for the company: Adam Carlisle, Sr. Director, Labor Relations; Jeff Cox, Station Director; Danielle Reidder, CS&S Regional Director; Dan Kusek, Sr. Mgr., Labor Relations for CSA; Andrea Nivet, Sr. Mgr. Labor Relations for CS&S; Joel Bagby, Attorney; Patrick Briet, Finance Planning Sr. Business Partner; Becky Ronnebaum, Labor Negotiations Specialist; Nicole Bender, Labor Relations Planning Specialist.  Present for the Union:  Rich Johnsen, Grand Lodge Rep; Ian Scott-Anderman, DL142 Secretary Treasurer; General Chairs April Butler, Kenny Champagne, Carrie Lessley, and Jessica Morris;  Negotiating Committee Members Lollie Beecher, MSY; Theresa Buchana, PC; Charity Hamer, MDW; Dennis DeFrank, SOS; Sheri Parmann, FLL; Nancy Shortino, CC.

The week turned out to be very productive agreeing in principle on Article Nine, Training; Article Nineteen, Uniforms; Article Twenty-One, Moving Expenses; Article Twenty-Three, Saving Clause and Article Twenty-Six, Relief Agent/Representative. We passed Article Eight, Seniority, to the Company with the commitment to carry on discussions in Dallas along with Articles Five and Seven. Your General Chairs along with the Negotiating Committee continue to work on remaining Articles with assistance from District and Grand Lodge Leadership. We are committed to improve the quality of life for all IAM&AW members working for Southwest Airlines. Your continued solidarity and support is appreciated.

Your General Chairs, Committee and Union Leaders will meet August 6-9, 2018 in Kansas City, Missouri with future contract negotiation dates set for August 21-23, 2018, September 5-6, 2018 and September 18-20, 2018. Please go to our website – www.iamdl142.org and sign up for email updates to get the latest updates on negotiations.





April Butler               Kenny Champagne                    Carrie Lessley        Jessica Morris

Lollie Beecher (MSY)                 Teresa Beynon (PC)                Dennis DeFrank (SOS)

Charity Hamer (MDW)               Sheri Parmann (FLL)              Nancy Shortino (CC)



image_pdfDownload PDFimage_printPrint Post